About RISE (Rupanuga Institute for Spiritual Education)

His Grace Praneshwar Prabhu

Head of School’s Welcome,

Srila Prabhupada, wanted devotees to gain a systematic understanding of the
profound Vedic philosophy that he presented through his books. This course is an
attempt from ISKCON Auckland to facilitate devotees in fulfilling this instruction of
Srila Prabhupada.

H.G. Praneshwar Prabhuji, a disciple of H.H. Radhanath Swami has been teaching Bhakti Shastri courses in Mayapur and Vrindavan. He kindly agreed to visit Auckland in February 2017 to inaugurate the first Bhakti Shastri course in Auckland.

If you are keen to systematically study the shastras and please Srila Prabhupada, this
would be a great opportunity to do so locally.


​​Kalasamvara Das
Temple President
Sri Sri Radha Giridhari temple, Auckland

Contact Information

Address: ISKCON Auckland, 1229 Riverhead Coatesville Hwy
Contact: nzriseinstitute@gmail.com

Director: Kalasamvara Das, Temple President, ISKCON Auckland
Advisory Committee: Kalasamvara Das, Praneshwar Das.

Executive Committee: Krishnacandra Das, Suhrit Krishna Das

Course Coordinator: Suhrit Krishna Das

Available Courses

Self Excellence Course (SEC) – Short courses on life skills based on Bhagavad Gita As it is.

Teachers: Krishnacandra Das, Arjuna Das, Vaikuntheshwar Das, Prananath Das, Bhuri Bhoja Das.

Bhakti Sastri Course (BSC) – The graduate programme to scrutinizingly study four of Srila Prabhupada’s books.

Teachers:  Suhrit Krishna Das, Vishnupadi Mataji.

ISKCON Disciple Course (IDC) –  Compulsory course for all initiates to understand the position of Srila Prabhupada and one’s aspiring Guru.

Teachers: Parthasarathi Devi Dasi, Suhrit Krishna Das.